OVER THE ROOFTOPS…….

For those interested, we now come to the time in my Sunset, (and occasionally Sunrise), and Cloud Library Folder where I was living in a third floor apartment for 20 months with an uninterrupted view across the rooftops toward The Convent in Abbotsford, (an inner suburb of Melbourne).  Looking slightly to the right from my 3rd floor  balcony……the inner suburbs or office block across the lane also became the subjects of a few images.  If I leaned over my balcony and looked to the left, I could see the park and nature reserve on the other side of the river.

I hope you won’t tire of the same horizon, but it’s the colour in the skies that now becomes the focus in this blog (from my Library archives).

From time to time, may I suggest you click on the Home button at the top right hand side of the page to get a comparison between the sky colours.

Some of the bright colours are really quite extraordinary.

Example below.  Keep in mind that 97% of these images are straight out of the camera – Sony ‘mirrorless’ a6000 or Canon DLSR – so some will appear slightly more colourful than others.  Some of the pinks and purples I would not have believed if I hadn’t seen them with my own eyes.

One Comment on “OVER THE ROOFTOPS…….

Leave a Reply

