26th July, 2015 – Storm – Winter

With 2 cyclones hitting north and north-eastern Australia causing billions of dollars in damage and flash flooding this week, I thought it might be timely to share a small storm which hit Melbourne back in 2015.  At the time I was living in a 3rd floor apartment that had an uninterrupted view across the rooftops  and surrounding skies.

These images were made exactly 5 minutes apart over one hour.

It was only a small burst of heavy rain, but just shows how the skies can change very quickly.

I made these images with my DSLR on a tripod from the warmth of my lounge room.

 

4 Comments on “26th July, 2015 – Storm – Winter

    • From memory, I think the previous afternoon or night was similar which is what made me think of setting the DLSR up on a tripod all ready in case it happened again…….as it did 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

